TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

The New Program For The Modern Trainer and Assessor

The TAE40110 program structure

Module 1:  Analysing LLN needs and Providing LLN Support to Learners
TAELLN411 – Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills
TAELLN501 – Support the development of adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

Module 2: Introduction to VET & Designing Competency-Based Assessment Instruments
TAEDES401 – Design and develop learning programs
TAEDES402 – Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs
TAEASS502 – Design and develop assessment tools

Module 3: Design and Delivery of Course Content for Groups and Workplace
TAEDEL401 – Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
TAEDEL402 – Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace

Module 4: Assessing Competency Based Assessment and Validating the Assessment Process
TAEASS401 – Plan assessment activities and processes
TAEASS402 – Assess competence
TAEASS403 – Participate in assessment validation  

A New TAE Format Announced

In early April 2016, the new Training and Assessment training package details were announced.  Whilst all Registered Training Organisations (RTOs) have until October 2017 to transition learners to the new TAE qualification, we have changed the current content and delivery model of our existing Certificate IV TAE40110 qualification to meet the new TAE40116 standards.  

Learning Dimensions Network have redesigned our Certificate IV in Training and Assessment to meet the needs of the modern trainer.

This means if you’ve completed the Certificate IV TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment in the new format, if and when we are successful in adding the TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment to our scope in 2017, we will issue you with the new qualification upon request, and at no charge. Why? Because we have already mapped all the competencies into the program you do with us. Easy. That way you get what you need now, knowing the longevity of your training is assured.

Should we not be successful in adding it to our scope, we will provide you with the mapping evidence and units below for Recognition of Prior learning (RPL) with another RTO.

What’s the new program structure look like?

The governing body ASQA now requires the TAE program be completed over a longer period of time, so 5-day face to face programs are no longer possible.

Our proposed TAE program runs over a total of 8 days, covering the 10 units you need to complete, with time in between to apply what you have learned back in the workplace. We’ve clustered the units on related topics together into modules and into 2 x 4 consecutive day blocks.

For those who have completed the TAE40110 Certificate IV Training and Assessment, your qualification is still valid and will be until ASQA advise if any upgrades will be required.

To keep informed of any upcoming programs in training and assessment, call us on 1300 453 555 or email us below we will contact you when we have updates.

Express Your Interest

To express your interest in this program, fill out the form below or call us on 1300 453 555.